Why I decided to Go to Beauty School(Cosmetology School)

28 Nov
One of the questions I get asked a lot is why i want to go cosmetology School when there are better things I could be doing in life. Almost all the time when it’s being asked in a negative way I wanna JUST PUNCH THE PERSON however, not cool. But, in honesty im going to beauty school because it more than a passion for me its a lifestyle. As a little girl I was least likely to care about nails, hair , and especially makeup I carried this, “im not gonna get all pretty some boy thing” then it hit me one day of reading Vogue Magazine it has nothing to actually do with boys, its caring for yourself . I was always into have great hair to me that was a must especially since my other worked hard to keep my hair long and healthy. At 19 was when i actually started learning about makeup : the brands, skin types, primers, fake eyelashes ect….. I became involved with tons of  YouTube Videos and most of all blogs. Before i knew it with a few months i was offer advice to my younger and older friends it never crossed my mind to go into anything but  the field  of fashion merchandising. Years of course passed on and not much changed until i realized that i was helping so many of my friends achieve the looks they wanted . I even go into making my own products for when i was low on cash or just wanted experiment.
 
 
So Why Am i Going to beauty School you may still ask Because I love being able to share my creative talents with people willing to take them on.
4 Responses to “Why I decided to Go to Beauty School(Cosmetology School)”

  1. joelyroely December 4, 2011 at 4:35 am #

    I study beauty therapy at college. I’m guessing that’s sort of the same thing. I’m learning facials, manicure, pedicure, waxing, makeup and next year I hope to do massage.

    I never used to be a makeup type person because I never had the confidence and now I do and I love it. I still don’t wear lots but I’m working my way there 😉 I love trying to find the right products for me :)!

    • beautykissesforalex December 5, 2011 at 12:05 am #

      Hey thanks for stopping by and beauty therapy is still the same in my book along with hair i have to learn facials, manicures, pedicures, waxing, and makeup. And when it comes to makeup I always say take your time and go with your inner gut.:) Stay Beautiful and thanks again for stopping by i will make sure i check out your blog.

  2. Karie Jaffray December 13, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    Mainly wanted to submit and see where you acquired your theme? I’m seeking for one for my current website and really appreciate yours. Thanks so much.

    • beautykissesforalex December 13, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

      I came up with this idea mainly because i actually am Cosmo Student and if you mean my the Layout for my page just used pictures i already had and used a wordpress rermade theme called Bueno then i choose a few pictures and started playing around until i made a theme i LOVED. hope this helps

Leave a Reply

